what is vegan

Is grappa vegan?

Grappa is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is grappa?

Grappa is an Italian alcoholic beverage made from the leftovers of wine-making, such as grape skins, seeds, and stems. This potent and aromatic spirit is traditionally produced in Northern Italy and is known for its intense flavor profile, ranging from fruity and floral to woody and earthy. Grappa is typically clear and colorless, with an alcohol content that ranges from 35% to 60%. It can be enjoyed on its own as a digestif or used as a base for cocktails. Due to its unique production process and distinctive flavor, grappa is a beloved ingredient in Italian cuisine and a must-try for any adventurous foodie.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like grappa?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy