what is vegan

Is grüner pfeffer vegan?

Grüner pfeffer is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is grüner pfeffer?

Grüner Pfeffer, which translates to "green pepper" in English, is a versatile and flavorful ingredient that adds a unique twist to many dishes. Unlike black pepper, which is made from dried and cooked peppercorns, green pepper is made from unripe, fresh peppercorns that are either preserved in brine or freeze-dried. The result is a milder, fruitier flavor with a subtle heat that complements a wide range of cuisines. Grüner Pfeffer pairs well with meat dishes, salads, and creamy sauces. Its vibrant green color also adds a pop of color to any dish, making it both delicious and visually appealing.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like grüner pfeffer?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy