what is vegan

Is grüner tee vegan?

Grüner tee is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is grüner tee?

Grüner Tee, or green tea, is a highly sought-after ingredient in the culinary world. Known for its subtle, earthy flavor and delicate aroma, this tea is made from the leaves of the Camellia sinensis plant that have not undergone the same oxidation and withering process as black tea. The minimal processing helps to preserve the tea's natural antioxidants, making it a popular ingredient in health-conscious recipes. From savory dishes to sweet treats, grüner tee adds a unique depth of flavor that is both soothing and invigorating. With its vibrant green color and complex taste profile, grüner tee is a versatile ingredient that is sure to elevate any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like grüner tee?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy