what is vegan

Is havredrik vegan?

Havredrik is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is havredrik?

Havredrik, a Danish word for oat milk, is a dairy-free and plant-based alternative to cow's milk. Made from whole oats that have been soaked in water, blended, and then strained to produce a smooth and creamy liquid. It has a slightly sweet taste and a thicker consistency than other non-dairy milks. Havredrik is rich in fiber, vitamins, and minerals such as calcium and iron, making it an excellent addition to a vegan or lactose-free diet. It can be used in place of dairy milk in coffee, tea, smoothies, and baking recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like havredrik?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy