what is vegan

Is hedelmämehutiiviste vegan?

Hedelmämehutiiviste is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is hedelmämehutiiviste?

Hedelmämehutiiviste is a Finnish word that translates to "fruit juice concentrate" in English. It is a thick and syrupy substance made from extracting water from fruit juice while retaining the natural sugars and flavors. Commonly used as a sweetener in various food products, hedelmämehutiiviste can add a burst of fruity taste to drinks, desserts, and even savory dishes. Due to its concentrated form, a little amount can go a long way in enhancing the taste of your recipe. It is also a great alternative to refined sugar and artificial sweeteners, making it a healthier option for those who want to indulge in sweet treats without sacrificing their health goals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like hedelmämehutiiviste?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy