what is vegan

Is spinach purée vegan?

Spinach purée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is spinach purée?

Spinach purée is a versatile and flavorful ingredient that can be used to add vibrance and nutrition to a variety of recipes. Made from fresh, tender spinach leaves that have been cooked, blended, and strained, this smooth and velvety mixture has a bright green color and a mild, slightly sweet taste. Spinach purée is rich in vitamins and minerals, especially iron, and can be used as a base for soups, sauces, dips, and spreads, or as a garnish for meats, fish, and vegetarian dishes. Whether you're looking to enhance the flavor of your favorite dishes or add a healthy twist to your cooking, spinach purée is a delicious and nutritious ingredient to have on hand.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like spinach purée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy