what is vegan

Is himalayan pink salt vegan?

Himalayan pink salt is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is himalayan pink salt?

Himalayan pink salt is a natural, unrefined salt that is hand-mined from the Himalayan mountains in Pakistan. The unique pink hue of this salt comes from the trace minerals found in the soil, including iron, magnesium, and potassium. With a delicate flavor and a slightly crunchy texture, Himalayan pink salt has become a popular alternative to traditional table salt. It is often used in gourmet cooking and as a finishing salt to enhance the flavor of dishes. In addition to its culinary uses, Himalayan pink salt is believed to have several health benefits, including improved digestion, better sleep, and a boost in energy levels.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like himalayan pink salt?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy