what is vegan

Is hühnergewürz vegan?

Hühnergewürz is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is hühnergewürz?

Hühnergewürz is a versatile spice blend that is a staple in German cuisine. Literally translating to "chicken spice," it adds a savory and slightly sweet flavor to chicken dishes, but can also be used to enhance the flavor of other meats and vegetables. Hühnergewürz typically contains a mix of herbs and spices such as thyme, rosemary, paprika, and garlic, as well as other ingredients like onion and celery seed. The aromatic blend is perfect for marinating or seasoning chicken before cooking, but can also be used as a dry rub or added to sauces and gravies for a burst of flavor.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like hühnergewürz?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy