what is vegan

Is huile d'olives vierge vegan?

Huile d'olives vierge is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is huile d'olives vierge?

Huile d'olives vierge, or extra-virgin olive oil, is a high-quality oil that is extracted from the fruit of the olive tree. It is produced through a natural process of pressing, without the use of chemicals or heat, which ensures the oil retains its full flavor, aroma, and nutrients. This type of oil has a distinctive taste, with notes of grass, artichoke, and green apple. It is a popular ingredient in Mediterranean cuisine and is often used for dressings, marinades, and sautéing. In addition to its culinary uses, huile d'olives vierge is also praised for its health benefits, as it is rich in monounsaturated fats and antioxidants.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huile d'olives vierge?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy