what is vegan

Is huile de coton vegan?

Huile de coton is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is huile de coton?

Huile de coton, or cottonseed oil, is a versatile and popular ingredient in many types of cuisine. It is extracted from the seeds of the cotton plant and has a mild, neutral flavor and a high smoke point, making it ideal for frying and sautéing. Huile de coton is also used in baking and as a salad dressing base. It is a source of vitamin E and antioxidants, and is lower in saturated fat than some other oils. With its mild flavor and many uses, huile de coton is a staple in many kitchens around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huile de coton?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy