what is vegan

Is huile de-sésame vegan?

Huile de-sésame is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is huile de-sésame?

Huile de sésame, or sesame oil, is a flavorful oil that is extracted from sesame seeds. It has a nutty and earthy flavor, making it a popular ingredient in Asian cuisine. It is often used as a cooking oil, as well as a seasoning or dressing. Sesame oil is also rich in antioxidants, which can help protect against oxidative damage and promote overall health. This versatile oil is a great addition to any kitchen and can be used to add depth and complexity to a variety of dishes, from stir-fries to salad dressings.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huile de-sésame?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy