what is vegan

Is huile minérale vegan?

Huile minérale is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is huile minérale?

Huile minérale is a food ingredient that is commonly used as a lubricant and a preservative. It is a clear, odorless, and tasteless oil that is derived from petroleum. This ingredient is often used in the production of baked goods, such as bread, cakes, and pastries, as it helps to keep them moist and fresh for longer periods of time. Huile minérale is also used in the production of some candies, such as gummy bears, to prevent sticking and to provide a smooth texture. Despite its common usage, some health experts warn against the consumption of huile minérale due to potential health risks, such as interference with nutrient absorption and possible links to cancer.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huile minérale?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy