what is vegan

Is huiles de friture vegan?

Huiles de friture is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is huiles de friture?

Huiles de friture, or "frying oils" in English, refer to a type of oil specifically designed for deep frying. These oils have a high smoke point, which means they can be heated to high temperatures without breaking down and smoking. They are also typically refined, which removes impurities that can cause the oil to spoil more quickly. Common types of frying oils include canola, soybean, and peanut oil, each with its unique flavor profile and smoke point. Huiles de friture are a crucial ingredient in many fried dishes, from crispy chicken to golden french fries.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huiles de friture?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy