what is vegan

Is humle vegan?

Humle is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is humle?

Humle, also known as hops, is a plant species that belongs to the Cannabaceae family. It is mostly known for its use in brewing beer, where the cones of the female plant are used to add bitterness, flavor, and aroma to the beer. Humle contains alpha and beta acids, essential oils, and other compounds that give beer its distinct taste and aroma. In addition to its use in brewing, humle also has medicinal properties, including anti-inflammatory and calming effects. It is used in traditional medicine for a variety of conditions, such as anxiety, insomnia, and digestive issues. Humle is a versatile and essential ingredient in the beer industry and a valuable resource for traditional medicine.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like humle?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy