what is vegan

Is hvetestivelse vegan?

Hvetestivelse is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is hvetestivelse?

Hvetestivelse is a versatile food ingredient that has been used in cooking and baking for centuries. Also known as wheat starch, it is derived from wheat flour and is commonly used as a thickening agent in soups, sauces, and gravies. Hvetestivelse is gluten-free and can be used as a substitute for other thickening agents like cornstarch. It has a neutral flavor and adds a smooth and silky texture to dishes. Additionally, it is a common ingredient in gluten-free baking, where it is used to replace wheat flour to create light and fluffy cakes and pastries. Hvetestivelse is a must-have ingredient in any well-stocked kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like hvetestivelse?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy