what is vegan

Is hydroxydes de calcium vegan?

Hydroxydes de calcium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is hydroxydes de calcium?

Hydroxydes de calcium, also known as calcium hydroxides, are a group of chemical compounds with the chemical formula Ca(OH)2. They are typically produced by treating calcium oxide with water, and are commonly used in a variety of industrial and food applications. In the food industry, hydroxydes de calcium are often used as a food additive, acting as a pH regulator and firming agent in a wide range of products such as baked goods, dairy products, and beverages. Due to their ability to improve texture and enhance flavor, hydroxydes de calcium are a popular choice among food manufacturers looking to improve the quality of their products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like hydroxydes de calcium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy