what is vegan

Is inosinate sodique vegan?

Inosinate sodique is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is inosinate sodique?

Inosinate sodique, also known as disodium inosinate, is a food additive commonly used to enhance the flavor of processed foods. It is a sodium salt of inosinic acid, a naturally occurring nucleotide found in meat and fish. Inosinate sodique is often used in conjunction with monosodium glutamate (MSG) to enhance umami flavors in food. It is commonly found in instant noodles, potato chips, and other snack foods. Inosinate sodique is considered safe for consumption by regulatory agencies in most countries, although some people may be sensitive to it.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like inosinate sodique?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy