what is vegan

Is jambon frais de porc vegan?

Jambon frais de porc is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jambon frais de porc?

Jambon frais de porc, also known as fresh pork ham, is a savory and juicy cut of meat that comes from the hind leg of a pig. This popular French ingredient is mildly salted and air-cured to enhance its flavor and texture. With its pinkish color and delicate marbling, it adds a rich and meaty taste to many dishes like quiches, sandwiches, and salads. Jambon frais de porc is also high in protein and low in fat, making it a healthy choice for meat lovers.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jambon frais de porc?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy