what is vegan

Is jus concentré d'oignon et vegan?

Jus concentré d'oignon et is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jus concentré d'oignon et?

Jus concentré d'oignon et, or concentrated onion juice, is a versatile food ingredient that packs a punch of flavor in a small package. Made from freshly-squeezed onions that are slowly cooked down to extract their essence, this potent liquid is then concentrated to intensify its natural umami-rich taste. It is commonly used as a seasoning in various dishes such as soups, stews, gravies, and sauces. This ingredient is particularly popular among vegans and vegetarians as it adds a depth of savory flavor without using meat-based products. A small amount goes a long way in enhancing the taste of your favorite recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jus concentré d'oignon et?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy