what is vegan

Is jus de cerise aigre vegan?

Jus de cerise aigre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jus de cerise aigre?

Jus de cerise aigre, also known as sour cherry juice, is a flavorful and nutritious ingredient that is made from the juice of tart cherries. This juice has a distinctive tangy taste and a deep red color that makes it a popular choice for a variety of culinary applications. Not only does it add a delicious flavor to dishes, but sour cherry juice is also rich in antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals, making it a great choice for those who are looking to add more nutrients to their diet. Whether you're using it as a marinade for meat, a base for a refreshing drink, or as a topping for desserts, jus de cerise aigre is a versatile ingredient that is sure to elevate any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jus de cerise aigre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy