what is vegan

Is kandijsuiker vegan?

Kandijsuiker is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kandijsuiker?

Kandijsuiker is a traditional Belgian sugar that has been crystallized and dried to form large, irregularly shaped grains. It is made by dissolving sugar in water and then allowing it to cool and crystallize over several days. This process creates a unique texture and a caramel-like flavor that is perfect for use in baked goods, like cookies and cakes, or as a sweetener for tea or coffee. Kandijsuiker is also commonly used in Belgian beer brewing, where it adds a distinct flavor and helps to balance the bitterness of hops. With its rich, complex flavor and unique texture, kandijsuiker is a versatile and delicious ingredient that is sure to add a touch of Belgian charm to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kandijsuiker?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy