what is vegan

Is pantothénate de d-calcium vegan?

Pantothénate de d-calcium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pantothénate de d-calcium?

Pantothénate de d-calcium, also known as calcium pantothenate, is a type of B vitamin that is essential for a healthy body. This white, odorless, and water-soluble powder is often used as a dietary supplement due to its ability to support metabolism, reduce inflammation, and enhance energy production. It plays a critical role in converting food into energy and producing red blood cells, which are vital for transporting oxygen throughout the body. This nutrient is commonly found in foods such as meat, fish, eggs, and whole grains, but can also be taken in supplement form to meet daily recommended intake levels.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pantothénate de d-calcium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy