what is vegan

Is karamellzuckersirup vegan?

Karamellzuckersirup is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is karamellzuckersirup?

Karamellzuckersirup, also known as caramel sugar syrup, is a versatile ingredient used in a variety of culinary applications. This thick, dark syrup is made by caramelizing sugar and then dissolving it in water to create a smooth, sweet liquid. Its rich, deep flavor profile is reminiscent of caramelized sugar with notes of toffee and molasses. Karamellzuckersirup is commonly used to sweeten and flavor beverages such as coffee, tea, and cocktails, and can also be used in baking and cooking to add a touch of sweetness and complexity to dishes. Its thick consistency makes it perfect for drizzling over desserts like ice cream or pancakes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like karamellzuckersirup?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy