what is vegan

Is karkea täysjyvämaissijauho vegan?

Karkea täysjyvämaissijauho is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is karkea täysjyvämaissijauho?

Karkea täysjyvämaissijauho is a versatile and healthy ingredient made from coarsely ground whole grain corn. This Finnish ingredient is perfect for adding flavor and texture to a variety of dishes, from savory to sweet. It is an excellent source of dietary fiber, protein, and essential nutrients, making it a great choice for those looking to add more whole grains to their diet. Karkea täysjyvämaissijauho is also gluten-free, making it suitable for those with gluten intolerance or celiac disease. With its distinctively nutty flavor and slightly coarse texture, it adds a unique touch to everything from homemade tortillas to cornbread and muffins.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like karkea täysjyvämaissijauho?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy