what is vegan

Is karmel amoniakalno-siarczynowy vegan?

Karmel amoniakalno-siarczynowy is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is karmel amoniakalno-siarczynowy?

Karmel amoniakalno-siarczynowy is a food ingredient that is commonly used in baking to add flavor and color. It is a combination of ammonium carbonate and sulfur dioxide, which gives it a distinctive aroma and taste. This ingredient is often used in the production of caramel and other confectioneries due to its ability to enhance the sweetness and depth of flavor. However, it should be used in moderation as excessive amounts may result in an unpleasant aftertaste. Karmel amoniakalno-siarczynowy is a versatile ingredient that can be used to create a range of delicious desserts and baked goods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like karmel amoniakalno-siarczynowy?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy