what is vegan

Is kidneybohnen! vegan?

Kidneybohnen! is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kidneybohnen!?

Kidneybohnen, also known as kidney beans, are a popular ingredient in many cuisines around the world. These medium-sized, kidney-shaped beans have a firm texture and a rich, earthy flavor that makes them a versatile ingredient in soups, stews, salads, and dips. Kidneybohnen are a great source of protein, fiber, and complex carbohydrates, making them a nutritious addition to any meal. They are often used in Mexican and Southwestern dishes, such as chili con carne and burritos, but they can also be added to vegetarian dishes, such as bean burgers and falafels, for a healthy and filling meal. Kidneybohnen are easy to prepare and can be found canned or dried in most grocery stores.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kidneybohnen!?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy