what is vegan

Is кислота молочная vegan?

Кислота молочная is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is кислота молочная?

Кислота молочная, also known as lactic acid, is a versatile food ingredient with a tangy, sour flavor. It is a naturally occurring organic acid found in fermented foods such as yogurt, kefir, and sourdough bread. Lactic acid is commonly used as a preservative, pH regulator, and flavor enhancer in a variety of food products, including baked goods, dairy products, meats, and beverages. Due to its ability to improve texture, increase shelf life, and enhance flavor, кислота молочная is a popular choice for food manufacturers and home cooks alike. Additionally, it is considered safe and has been approved for use by various food regulatory agencies around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like кислота молочная?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy