what is vegan

Is kra don vegan?

Kra don is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kra don?

Kra don is a unique ingredient commonly used in Southeast Asian cuisine, particularly in Thai and Lao dishes. Also known as "Chinese celery", this herb is similar to regular celery but has a stronger, more pungent flavor that adds a distinct aroma to dishes. Kra don is often used in salads, soups, and stir-fry dishes, and is a key ingredient in the popular Thai larb salad. Its health benefits include being rich in antioxidants and having anti-inflammatory properties. Overall, kra don adds a unique flavor and nutritional value to any dish it is added to.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kra don?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy