what is vegan

Is kumquat juice vegan?

Kumquat juice is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kumquat juice?

Kumquat juice is a tangy and flavorful liquid extracted from the small, citrusy fruit known as the kumquat. These petite fruits are native to Asia and are prized for their sweet and sour flavor profile, which is both refreshing and invigorating. Kumquat juice is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of recipes, from marinades and dressings to cocktails and mocktails. This juice is also rich in vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants, making it a healthy and delicious addition to any diet. Whether you're looking for a zesty twist on a classic recipe or a refreshing drink to quench your thirst, kumquat juice is a must-try ingredient that is sure to impress.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kumquat juice?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy