what is vegan

Is kung pao pork vegan?

Kung pao pork is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kung pao pork?

Kung Pao pork is a popular Chinese dish made with tender slices of marinated pork stir-fried with dried chili peppers, Sichuan peppercorns, and peanuts. The marinade includes soy sauce, rice wine, ginger, garlic, and brown sugar, which give the meat a rich, savory flavor. The dish has a perfect balance of heat, sweetness, and umami, thanks to the combination of spices and nuts. Kung Pao pork is often served over a bed of steamed rice and garnished with scallions or cilantro, making it a satisfying and flavorful meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kung pao pork?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy