what is vegan

Is pork beerwurst vegan?

Pork beerwurst is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pork beerwurst?

Pork beerwurst is a delicious and savory sausage that's perfect for any meat lover. Made from juicy, high-quality pork meat and infused with the rich flavor of beer, this sausage boasts a unique and bold taste that's sure to satisfy your cravings. Its firm texture and natural casing make it an ideal choice for grilling or pan-frying, while its versatile flavor profile makes it a great addition to a variety of dishes. Whether enjoyed on its own or incorporated into your favorite recipes, pork beerwurst is a must-try ingredient for any foodie looking to take their culinary adventures to the next level.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pork beerwurst?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy