what is vegan

Is la levure de bière vegan?

La levure de bière is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is la levure de bière?

La levure de bière, also known as brewer's yeast, is a type of yeast that is commonly used as a nutritional supplement. It is a byproduct of beer-making and is rich in B-complex vitamins, including thiamine, riboflavin, niacin, and pantothenic acid. In addition to its high vitamin content, brewer's yeast is also a good source of protein and minerals such as chromium, selenium, and zinc. It has a slightly bitter taste and is often used in the preparation of bread, beer, and other fermented foods. As a nutritional supplement, it is popular among vegetarians and vegans for its high protein content and ability to support healthy hair, skin, and nails.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like la levure de bière?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy