what is vegan

Is lactat de calciu vegan?

Lactat de calciu, or calcium lactate, is a white crystalline salt that is commonly used as a food additive. It is derived from the reaction of lactic acid and calcium carbonate. As a food ingredient, it is known for its ability to act as a firming agent, enhancing the texture and shelf life of various products. Calcium lactate is also a great source of calcium, making it a popular ingredient in foods designed to improve bone health. It is commonly found in baked goods, dairy products, and beverages. In addition, it is also used as a pH regulator and emulsifier in various food applications.

Lactat de calciu is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lactat de calciu?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy