what is vegan

Is lactosa y proteinas de la leche vegan?

Lactosa y proteinas de la leche is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lactosa y proteinas de la leche?

"Lactosa y proteinas de la leche" is a natural and versatile food ingredient extracted from milk. Lactose, a sugar found in milk, provides a sweet taste and acts as a bulking agent in many food products. While proteins, like casein and whey, offer functional properties such as emulsification, gelling, and foaming. This ingredient is commonly used in the food industry to enhance flavor, texture, and nutritional value in dairy-based products, baked goods, confectionery, and more. With its unique combination of lactose and proteins, it adds both sweetness and functionality to any dish, making it a staple in the culinary world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lactosa y proteinas de la leche?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy