what is vegan

Is lactose bevatten vegan?

Lactose bevatten is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lactose bevatten?

Lactose bevatten is a food ingredient that is known for its high lactose content. Lactose is a type of sugar that is found in milk and dairy products, and lactose bevatten refers to food products that contain this sugar. Lactose is an important source of energy and is used in many food products as a sweetener and flavor enhancer. However, lactose intolerance is a common condition that affects many people, and lactose bevatten products can cause digestive issues for those who cannot tolerate lactose. Therefore, it is important to check labels and be aware of the lactose content in foods to avoid discomfort and potential health issues.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lactose bevatten?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy