what is vegan

Is lactoserum en poudre sucre vegan?

Lactoserum en poudre sucre is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lactoserum en poudre sucre?

Lactoserum en poudre sucre, also known as sweet whey powder, is a popular food ingredient derived from milk. It is made by drying the leftover liquid after milk has been curdled and strained, which is rich in lactose, protein, and minerals. This powder has a sweet taste and is often used as a natural sweetener and a flavor enhancer in various food products. It is commonly found in bakery goods, desserts, and confectionery products due to its ability to improve texture and extend shelf life. Additionally, lactoserum en poudre sucre is an excellent source of protein, making it a popular ingredient in sports nutrition products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lactoserum en poudre sucre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy