what is vegan

Is lactosérumen poudre vegan?

Lactosérumen poudre is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lactosérumen poudre?

Lactosérumen poudre, also known as whey protein powder, is a popular food ingredient derived from milk. It is a rich source of high-quality protein and essential amino acids, making it a staple in the diets of athletes and fitness enthusiasts. Lactosérumen poudre is made by separating the liquid whey from the curd during the cheese-making process and then drying it into a powder form. This versatile ingredient can be added to smoothies, protein bars, and other foods to boost their protein content and enhance their nutritional value. It is also known for its fast absorption and digestibility, making it an ideal post-workout supplement.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lactosérumen poudre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy