what is vegan

Is lait demi-ecreme stérilisé uht vegan?

Lait demi-ecreme stérilisé uht is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lait demi-ecreme stérilisé uht?

Lait demi-écrémé stérilisé UHT is a dairy product that has undergone ultra-high temperature sterilization, ensuring its shelf-stable properties. The milk is semi-skimmed, meaning it contains a reduced amount of fat compared to whole milk. This ingredient is commonly used in cooking and baking for its versatility and long-lasting storage capabilities. Its creamy, slightly sweet taste makes it a popular choice for coffee, tea, and cereal. Additionally, this type of milk is an excellent source of calcium, vitamin D, and other essential nutrients, making it a healthy addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lait demi-ecreme stérilisé uht?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy