what is vegan

Is lait entier en poudre reconstitue vegan?

Lait entier en poudre reconstitue is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lait entier en poudre reconstitue?

"Lait entier en poudre reconstitué" is a French term used to describe whole milk powder that has been reconstituted. This ingredient is made by evaporating almost all of the water content from fresh whole milk and then spray-drying it into a fine powder form. Reconstituting it involves adding water back to the powder, which results in the milk having the same creamy texture and taste as fresh whole milk. It is commonly used in baking and cooking as a substitute for fresh whole milk and can be stored for longer periods without refrigeration, making it a versatile ingredient in many recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lait entier en poudre reconstitue?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy