what is vegan

Is le lait vegan?

Le lait is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is le lait?

Le lait is a French term for milk, which is a creamy white liquid that is produced by mammals, particularly cows. This dairy product is a rich source of essential nutrients, such as calcium, protein, and vitamins D and B12, making it a popular ingredient in various dishes, from creamy soups and sauces to baked goods and desserts. In addition to its nutritional value, milk is also revered for its versatility, as it can be used in various forms, such as whole, skim, or low-fat, and can be turned into other dairy products, like butter, cheese, and yogurt. So, whether you enjoy it in your coffee, as a refreshing drink, or in your favorite recipes, le lait is a staple ingredient that adds a rich, creamy flavor to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like le lait?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy