what is vegan

Is les glycosides de stéviol vegan?

Les glycosides de stéviol is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is les glycosides de stéviol?

Les glycosides de stéviol, also known as steviol glycosides, are natural sweeteners derived from the leaves of the Stevia rebaudiana plant. These glycosides are much sweeter than traditional sugar and have a negligible effect on blood sugar levels, making them an excellent alternative for those with diabetes or trying to reduce their sugar intake. Steviol glycosides are commonly used in food and beverage products as a natural sweetener and are considered safe for consumption by various regulatory agencies worldwide. They have a slightly different taste than sugar, with some people describing them as having a slight licorice aftertaste.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like les glycosides de stéviol?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy