what is vegan

Is limequat vegan?

Limequat is a unique hybrid citrus fruit, a cross between a lime and a kumquat. This small, round fruit has a thin, smooth, and bright green skin that is edible, making it a versatile ingredient in many dishes. The limequat's flavor is tart and acidic, with a slightly sweet note, making it perfect for both sweet and savory recipes. It can be used as a substitute for limes, lemons, or even oranges, and is a popular ingredient in cocktails, marinades, dressings, and jams. Limequats are also rich in vitamin C, dietary fiber, and antioxidants, making them a healthy addition to any diet.

Limequat is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like limequat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy