what is vegan

Is liquer vegan?

Liquer is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is liquer?

Liqueur, also known as cordial, is a sweet and aromatic alcoholic beverage that's typically enjoyed after meals. It's made by infusing fruits, herbs, or spices in a base spirit, which is then sweetened and flavored with additional ingredients. The result is a smooth and viscous liquid that packs a punch of flavor, often with notes of fruit, caramel, chocolate, or vanilla. Liqueurs can be enjoyed on their own, with ice or mixed into cocktails to add depth and complexity. With a wide variety of flavors available, from classic favorites like amaretto and triple sec to more unique options like elderflower and green tea, there's a liqueur to suit every taste preference.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like liquer?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy