what is vegan

Is liqueur chartreuse vegan?

Liqueur chartreuse is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is liqueur chartreuse?

Chartreuse liqueur is a unique and complex herbal liqueur that has been crafted by Carthusian monks for over 400 years. The bright green liqueur is made using a secret blend of 130 herbs, plants, and flowers, which are carefully infused into a neutral alcohol base. The result is a spirit that boasts a complex flavor profile with notes of herbs, flowers, and spices. Chartreuse liqueur is versatile and can be enjoyed on its own, as a digestif, or used as a key ingredient in cocktails. With its rich history and distinct flavor, Chartreuse liqueur is truly one of a kind.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like liqueur chartreuse?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy