what is vegan

Is liquid egg vegan?

Liquid egg is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is liquid egg?

Liquid egg is a versatile ingredient that has become increasingly popular in recent years. It's made from whole eggs or egg whites that have been pasteurized and homogenized to create a uniform, pourable product. This ingredient can be used in a variety of recipes, including scrambled eggs, omelets, quiches, baked goods, and more. Liquid egg offers convenience for those who want to save time cracking and whisking fresh eggs, and it also eliminates the need to discard eggshells and yolks. Additionally, liquid egg is a healthy alternative to whole eggs as it contains no added salt or sugar and is low in calories, making it perfect for health-conscious individuals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like liquid egg?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy