what is vegan

Is liquorice-extract vegan?

Liquorice-extract is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is liquorice-extract?

Liquorice extract is a concentrated syrup made from the roots of the liquorice plant, known for its intense, sweet flavor and unique earthy aroma. This extract is commonly used as a flavoring agent in a variety of food and beverage products, including candies, baked goods, and soft drinks. Liquorice extract is also believed to have medicinal properties, such as anti-inflammatory and anti-viral effects. It is a popular ingredient in traditional Chinese medicine and has been used for centuries to treat various ailments. Due to its distinct flavor and potential health benefits, liquorice extract is a highly sought-after ingredient in the food and wellness industries.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like liquorice-extract?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy