what is vegan

Is magnesium bisglycinate chelate vegan?

Magnesium bisglycinate chelate is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is magnesium bisglycinate chelate?

Magnesium bisglycinate chelate is a highly absorbable form of magnesium that is bonded to the amino acid glycine. This chelated form of magnesium offers enhanced bioavailability and reduces the risk of gastrointestinal discomfort associated with other forms of magnesium. Magnesium is essential for over 300 biochemical reactions in the body, including muscle and nerve function, protein synthesis, bone health, and energy production. Incorporating magnesium bisglycinate chelate into your diet can be an effective way to supplement magnesium intake and support overall health and wellness.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like magnesium bisglycinate chelate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy