what is vegan

Is maisgrieß vegan?

Maisgrieß is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is maisgrieß?

Maisgrieß is a versatile ingredient that adds a unique texture and flavor to a wide range of dishes. Also known as corn semolina, it is made from finely ground yellow corn and has a gritty, slightly coarse texture that lends a satisfying crunch to baked goods and polenta. Rich in fiber and essential nutrients, it is a healthier alternative to wheat semolina and can be used to create gluten-free recipes. From hearty porridge to crispy fritters and flavorful bread, maisgrieß is a pantry staple for any culinary enthusiast seeking to experiment with new flavors and textures.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like maisgrieß?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy