what is vegan

Is majsglukossirap vegan?

Majsglukossirap is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is majsglukossirap?

Majsglukossirap is a sweet and viscous syrup made from corn starch. It has a light golden color and a mild flavor that is similar to honey or caramel. This ingredient is commonly used as a sweetener and thickener in a variety of food products, including baked goods, confectionery, and sauces. Majsglukossirap is often preferred by manufacturers over other sweeteners because it is less expensive and has a longer shelf life. Additionally, it is a popular ingredient in Scandinavian cuisine, where it is used to make traditional treats like crispbread and ginger snaps. Overall, majsglukossirap is a versatile and affordable ingredient that is beloved by chefs and home cooks alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like majsglukossirap?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy