what is vegan

Is maltarom vegan?

Maltarom is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is maltarom?

Maltarom is a versatile food ingredient that adds depth and complexity to a variety of dishes. It is a type of malt extract made from barley and other grains that have been germinated, then dried and roasted to varying degrees to create a range of flavors. Maltarom is commonly used as a sweetener and flavor enhancer in breads, cereals, and baked goods. Its rich, nutty flavor and aroma also make it a popular ingredient in brewing, where it is used to add color, sweetness, and complexity to beers and other fermented beverages. In addition to its culinary uses, maltarom is also a source of essential nutrients like vitamins, minerals, and amino acids.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like maltarom?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy